Hi friends

Today’s question was set by me 🙂

Q3: You can see 4 flags below. These are flags of  some “countries”, two of which attained a special status on 1oth October, 2010 (the same status was given to one of the other two countries before 2010 itself). Connect these four flags.

Answer: They are the four constituent countries of the Kingdom of the Netherlands – Aruba, Curaçao, the Netherlands, and Sint Maarten. They were recently in the news as Curaçao and St. Maarten, like Aruba before them, became “autonomous countries within the Kingdom of the Netherlands” on 10/10/2010.

The first right answer was given by Sekar. Congrats !!! Raji Aunty and Shre also chipped in 🙂

Since we missed today’s question, I will post two questions in one page by tonight. Both questions have to be answered by tomorrow night 11.59 pm i.e. December 7, 2010 🙂 The questions will be posted by 11 pm tonight…

Varun Reddy.

Comment on Facebook

Last updated by at .

Posted by VarunIIML


  1. The Netherlands Antilles an autonomous Caribbean country within the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

    Flags of Aruba, Curaçao, Sint Maarten, Caribbean Netherlands….


  2. Raji Muthukrishnan December 5 at 8:59 pm

    These are the flags of the four Dutch settlements in the West Indies (close to south America). Two of them attained Independence on October 10 this year.

    Flag 1 is Caribbean Netherlands, flag 2 is Curacao, flag 3 is Aruba. and flag 4 is Sint Maarten
    My recent post MAIJI IN THE HINDU


  3. Shrey Chakravorty December 6 at 12:25 pm

    These are the flags of the constitutent countries of the Kingdom of Netherlands, or the 'Netherlands Antilles', as it is known.

    Furthermore, They are not exactly countries though. They have this weird "special municipality" thing that an Indian like me wont understand. 🙂


    1. Hence I put the apostrophes for "countries"


Leave a reply


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *